Home ยป Nagaland Geography
doyang river dam power plant wokha nagaland

Rivers of Nagaland

The major rivers of Nagaland are Doyang, Dikhu, Dhansiri, Tizu, Milak, Dzu, Langlong, Zungki, Likimro, Lanye and Dzuza. There are other lesser known rivers in Nagaland such as Manglu, Tsurong, Nanung, Tsurang or Disai, Tsumok, Menung etc. Rivers which flows westward and flows into Brahmaputra: Doyang (flows into Dhansiri), Dikhu, Dhansiri Rivers which flows eastwards …

Read MoreRivers of Nagaland

Naga Tribes Primary Districts

Basic Facts on Nagaland State

Some Basic facts of Nagaland State: State Formation: Formed: 1st December 1963 16th state of India Capital of Nagaland: Kohima. Official Language – English Type of Legislative Assembly: unicameral No. of Assembly Constituencies seats: 60 No. of Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha): 1 No. of Parliamentary Constituency (Rajya Sabha): 1 (For more details, refer “History of …

Read MoreBasic Facts on Nagaland State

saramati mountain nagaland kiphire highest peak

Important peaks of Nagaland

Brief note on important peaks of Nagaland. The top three highest peaks in Nagaland: Mt.Saramati The highest peak in Nagaland 3840 m Location: Kiphire district, located on the Nagaland- Myanmar border Parent range: Purvanchal Range Important landmark nearby: Thanamir Village – famous for apples in Nagaland Mt. Japfu Second highest peak in Nagaland Location: Kohima …

Read MoreImportant peaks of Nagaland