Motor Vehicle District Codes of Nagaland

Motor Vehicles are allotted with unique Registration Numbers by which vehicles are identified. With the help of the registration number of a vehicle we can also identify which State or District Transport Office the vehicle is registered with.

Motor Vehicle District Codes of Nagaland

The letter NL is the State code allotted by the Central Govt. for registration of Motor Vehicles in Nagaland.

Registration codes are allotted to each Registering authority by the State Govt. to Regional Transport Office / District Transport Offices in the State.

State Transport Code: NL

Sl. No. Code District vehicle Number / Registering Authority
1 NL-01 R.T.O. Kohima
2 NL-02 R.T.O. Mokokchung
3 NL-03 D.T.O. Tuensang
4 NL-04 D.T.O. Mon
5 NL-05 D.T.O. Wokha
6 NL-06 D.T.O. Zunheboto
7 NL-07 D.T.O. Dimapur
8 NL-08 D.T.O. Phek
9 NL-10 Govt. non transport vehicle (RTO Kohima)
10 NL-11 Govt. Transport vehicle (RTO Kohima)




Leave a Comment