Home » Updates » Articles » List of Members of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from Nagaland

List of Members of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from Nagaland

  • Nagaland has only one seat in the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Indian Parliament.
  • Nagaland participated in its first general election in 1967.
  • The first member of parliament (MP) was S. C. Jamir of the Nagaland Nationalist Organisation party. He was elected unopposed.

List of Members of Parliament (Lok Sabha) from Nagaland:

Election YearMemberParty
1967S. C. JamirNagaland Nationalist Organisation
1971A. KevichusaUnited Front of Nagaland
1977Rano M. ShaizaUnited Democratic Front
1980Chingwang KonyakIndependent
1984Chingwang KonyakIndian National Congress
1989Shikiho SemaIndian National Congress
1991ImchalembaNagaland Peoples’ Council
1996ImchalembaIndian National Congress
1998K. Asungba SangtamIndian National Congress
1999K. Asungba SangtamIndian National Congress
2004W. Wangyuh KonyakNagaland People’s Front
2009C. M. ChangNagaland People’s Front
2014Neiphiu RioNagaland People’s Front
2018 (By Poll)Tokheho YepthomiNationalist Democratic Progressive Party
2019Tokheho YepthomiNationalist Democratic Progressive Party